Donny McCaslin - Blow. - Limited Edition Clear Vinyl LP $24.99

Add to Cart
The item that you selected is unavailable. Click here to be notified first when it comes back in stock.


10/5/18 Release Date - available now for preorder

Limited Edition Clear Vinyl version, (being released simultaneously with CD and Digital versions,) includes full lyrics plus a collectible art-poster featuring cover art designed by David Calderley of Graphic Therapy (Beck, Tall Heights, Imagine Dragons, V2 Music Group…)

As the bandleader on David Bowie's five-time Grammy-winning album ‘Blackstar’, saxophonist Donny McCaslin collaborated with the Starman to carry forward his penchant for reinvention. With his upcoming studio album — a daring fusion of vibrant electronica, and bombastic art-rock due this fall — McCaslin applied that mindset to his own work, pushing his music in a bold new direction. Propulsive and improvisational alternative music combines with a heady blend of powerhouse vocals, saxophone, flute, keyboards, Wurlitzer, electric bass and pummeling drums that captures McCaslin's core roots while also bringing in more recent influences such as Radiohead and Bon Iver. Sun Kil Moon also provides a riveting spoken word track.

1 What About the Body
2 Club Kidd
3 Break the Bond
4 New Kindness
5 Tiny Kingdom
6 Great Destroyer
7 Beast
8 Tempest
9 Eye of the Beholder

You May Also Like